“Leni Robredo thanks fans of K-Pop groups BLACKPINK, Treasure for donating relief goods for typhoon victims”


ans of K-Pop groups BLACKPINK and Treasure handed out donations to the Office of the Vice President.

The Vice President of the Republic of the Philippines herself — Leni Robredo — extended her sincerest gratitude to fans of K-Pop groups BLACKPINK and Treasure for donating relief goods for typhoon victims to her office. 

On Twitter, Leni shared photos of fans who handed their donations to the Office of the Vice President and superfically thanked the supporters of Treasure’s Yedam as well as Filo Blinks or Filipino BLACKPINK fans. 

Super touching that these K-Pop fans are doing their share through our office’s relief efforts for typhoon victims. Thank you very much @YedamStarIntl (supporters of Bang Yedam of TREASURE) and @filoblinksph (fans of Blackpink) for your generosity,” Leni wrote in a tweet. 

See her tweet below: 

The Philippines was recently hit by some of the strongest typhoons this year including Rolly (International name Goni) and Ulysses (International name Vamco). Both typhoons have devastated hundreds of families across different parts of the country. 

Having collaborated with the biggest pop artists in the world such as Lady Gaga, Dua Lipa, and Selena Gomez, BLACKPINK has since become one of the most successful K-Pop girl groups in history. 

Composed of Jennie, Lisa, Rosé, and Jisoo, the girls are behind the songs “DDU-DU-DDU-DU,” “Kill This Love,” and “AS IF IT’S YOUR LAST.”

Read: Blackpink smashes records with “How You Like That”

BLACKPINK debuted under YG Entertainment in 2016. 

Meanwhile, Treasure consists of twelve members namely Yedam, Haruto, Doyoung, Hyunsuk, Jihyun, Junghwan, Jungwoo, Yoshinori, Junkyu, Mashiho, Jaehyuk, and Asahi.

Read:WATCH: K-Pop newcomer Treasure makes powerful debut with ‘Boy’ music video

Originally composed of thirteen members, the group is the first act to debut under YG Entertainment since BLACKPINK’s launch in 2016 and was formerly known as Treasure 13.

The members of the 12-piece group are the final survivors of the idol show Treasure Box which aired on South Korean cable television JTBC in 2018. 

Treasure debuted in August 2020 and released the song “Boy.”

Back To Top