HomeTopNews Philippines

Review: Resistance powers new seasons of ‘Handmaid’s Tale,’ ‘Claws,’ ‘Big Little Lies’

All but flat-out bans on abortion have been passed in Alabama, Arkansas, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, North Dakota and Ohio. From Jan. 1, 2011 to May 31, 479 abortion restrictions have been authorized in 33 states, accounting for more than a third of the restrictions enacted since abortion was legalized nearly half a century ago, according to the Guttmacher Institute, a nonprofit research group.